Welcome

Welcome to the blog Historically Guelph of the Guelph Public Library’s website.

Guelph’s Public Library local history collection is a treasure trove of historical research material for anyone interested in Guelph’s history. We have an amazing collection of photographs, unique textual records, including municipal records, and a family history collection.

We are excited to launch a blog about Guelph’s history as a means to share historical items that make Guelph a special place to live, work, and play. We hope that you will join us, learn with us, and provide comments and feedback to make the blog more successful.

We hope to hear from you soon.

About gpldarcy

Hello! I’m the Archivist / Librarian at the Guelph Public Library. I am a graduate of Acadia, Dalhousie University, and Conestoga College. In my spare time I write poetry, watch historical documentaries, study information management and help work on my parent’s farm in rural Nova Scotia. I am also considered the family’s historian.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment